The Development Authority of Rockdale County

2021 Board Members

Dr. Stephen Boyle, Chairman

Donald K. Murphy, Vice-Chairman

John Hurt, Treasurer

Kelly Bennett

Jaquacer Middlebrooks

Fran Jones Lucas

Craig Johnson

The Development Authority’s purpose is to encourage and promote the expansion and development of industrial and commercial facilities in Rockdale County. It has the power to borrow money, to issue notes, bonds, and revenue certificates, to execute trust agreements or indentures, and to sell, convey, mortgage, pledge and assign any of its funds, property and income as security.